The foundation

Who We Are

The Buckeye Lake Region Community Foundation is part of a collaborative effort to transform the Buckeye Lake Region into the most popular year-round tourism destination in the Midwest.

Board Members

Yaromir Steiner, Chairman
Karen Cookston, Vice Chairman
Richard Smith, Treasurer
Mike Fornataro, Secretary

Matt Baumann, Board Member
Tom Johnson, Board Member
Dave Levacy, Board Member
Ken Morris, Board Member
Don Pinnell, Board Member
Bill Schottenstein, Board Member
Andy Wolf, Board Member
Chris Mooney, Board Member
Doug Poorman, Board Member
Brendan Underwood, Board Member
Amy Eyman, Board Member
Connie Hawk, Board Member

What We Do

By securing donations and grants from individuals, businesses and foundations (public and private), the Buckeye Lake Region Community Foundation provides the financial assistance needed by the Buckeye Lake Region Corporation to execute on the community vision outlined in the BLR 2036 Declaration.

How We Do It

The Buckeye Lake Region Community Foundation reviews and approves grant funds for specific projects and operations requests from the Buckeye Lake Region Corporation.

Get Involved

We depend on the generous donations from investors just like you! Click here to find out how you can help us transform the Buckeye Lake Region.

Annual Reports

2019 Annual Report
2020 Annual Report
2021 Annual Report
2022 Annual Report

2023 Annual Report